Elections Notice for the Annual Conference 2018

Issued Monday, Feb 05, 2018

As required under its Constitution (rules 27.2.1 & 27.2.2), The Western Australian Farmers Federation (Inc.) (WAFarmers) hereby notifies all members, delegates, Commodity Section Councils and Zones that the following matters will be put to Conference for discussion March 1 and 2 at the Pan Pacific Hotel , Adelaide Terrace Perth WA 6000.
Elections Notice
Nominations – elections 2018
*Denotes Incumbent
The Western Australian Farmers Federation (Inc)
President                                               Anthony York (Tammin)*
Senior Vice President                           Rhys Turton (York)
Vice President                                       No nominations received
Board Member x 2                                Lynette Slade (Mt Barker)                             
Casual Vacancies x 2                           WAFarmers will be calling for expressions of interest to fill two casual vacancies on the WAFarmers Board. The successful applicants will be appointed by the WAFarmers Board for a term from appointment date until the next AGM in 2019. Please email CEO@wafarmers.org.au to express your interest and to receive a nomination form and further information.
*Hayley Goad resigned from WAFarmers Board 29 January 2018 creating a casual vacancy

Grains Section
President                                               Duncan Young (Beverley)*
Senior Vice President                           Mic Fels (Esperance)*
Vice President                                       Mark Fowler (Williams)*
Livestock Section
President                                               David Slade (Mt. Barker)*
Senior Vice President                          John Wallace (Esperance)*
Vice President                                      No nominations received
No motions were received.
Trent Kensett-Smith
Chief Executive Officer